Home Page

Year 1

Welcome to Year 1!

Meet the Year 1 team!

Year 1 Teachers

Welcome to Year One Presentation

This half term our topic is



This term in English we shall be focusing on letter formation, handwriting, keywords and phonics.


In math’s we shall be focusing on number formation, ordering numbers up to 20 and beyond. As we move further into the half term the children shall be covering 1 more and less as well as place value and number bonds to 10 and 20.


Links to YouTube videos used in class

Superheroes Topic Leaflet

Education City and Bug Club


Click here to access Education City where fun activities are set each month to support your child's learning. Log in details are at the back of your child's reading log book.


Click here to access Bug Club for digital books and games to support your child's reading and develop their comprehension skills.

Tips to stay safe online